Chart of Bible Covenants

Chart of Bible Covenants

One of the most neglected and least understood themes of the Bible is its programme of Divine Covenants (the Noahic, Abrahamic, Mosaic, Davidic and New Covenants). Despite the somewhat complex nature of the subject, it is nevertheless a vital one. The chart below sets out the topic of Bible Covenants visually, to encourage students to explore the theme in further detail using the references supplied.

Simply put, a Divine Covenant is a promise from God, formalised in a legal framework, solemnised by sacrifice and guaranteed by oath. The five Bible Covenants are the stepping stones along the way as God brings history to a climax in the Millennium, in “the restoration of all things” that were lost in Eden.


God's Covenant Programme Chart M Penfold May 2021

Michael J. Penfold (

Other related charts:
The kingdom of God in history and prophecy (Chart)
Israel, the Church and the Nations (Chart)
Chart of the 7 Dispensations
Daniel’s 70 weeks (Chart)